Sign in to follow this  
Sakura19

Hi everyone!

Hi everyone!  Nice to meet you all!

I wanted to introduce myself here as I hope to be a Japanese translator for EF.  I haven't posted on forums too often, but I love reading them as they give great suggestions for manga and anime series to read (as well as other things).

I have been working in Japan for a little over a year after I graduated from university where I studied Japanese).  I hope to be a translator in the future and while I think my Japanese is good enough, I don't have a lot of experience in actual translation.  I love reading Japanese and want to improve myself so that I can become a great translator.  

I also decided to join because I want to give back to the community that translated manga for those who couldn't read Japanese now that I can help.  I will do my best so that others can also enjoy their favorite manga quickly.

I hope to get along well with everyone!

Hi Sakura~

Welcome to EF! I hope you enjoy your time here with us :)

How did you find the N2 test? I did mine a looooong time ago and I found it really fun ;3 I've been thinking of taking N1 for a long while now but still haven't had the chance to study for it -___- Hopefully one day I'll have the time to do so :D

What are you working as in Japan right now?

I also decided to join because I want to give back to the community that translated manga for those who couldn't read Japanese now that I can help.  I will do my best so that others can also enjoy their favorite manga quickly.

Awwww <3 if only everyone thought that way, we wouldn't be short of translators all the time xDD

Thanks for applying!

I fond the N2 test a little hard, but I think I did ok.  I'll find out for sure sometime in January.  Good luck on the N1 when you decide to tae it.  

I am working as an English teacher at elementary schools (The kids are so cute!).

Hope I pass EF's test!