Sign in to follow this  
Fae

'Sup ya all

Hi, nice to meet you. It's been a while since I last used forums o__o;; I love forums a lot though -they're so small and community based? It's lovely.

TBH, I don't read a whole lot of manga -I watch a ton of anime instead ;o:' I'm not good at picking out titles I want to read? (or I get lost on which chapters I was on >__<)

About me; I'm a fourth year in uni studying Japanese translation. i'm currently avoiding doing this ugly economic one because eww i don't even kanji plz stop   Gonna be honest I'm joining because when I graduate I'll need to have experience and hip new companies are cool with that exp coming from scanalations.

also 'cause translation is pretty fun once you can read the wretched thing and you feel all successful about it. Can I ask how much time either per chapter or per week/month you guys spend on translating? Obviously it'd vary from person to person. I know an a4 page of economics takes me.. like 2 days+

(whoops this got long. I'm always long-winded though so that's not surprising).

Hi, nice to meet you. It's been a while since I last used forums o__o;; I love forums a lot though -they're so small and community based? It's lovely.

Ah, I used to love forums a lot as well. Now everyone's on Facebook and Co. Relevant discussions are long gone. oni60

I graduate I'll need to have experience and hip new companies are cool with that exp coming from scanalations.

Really? @.@ Wow, that's so cool ^^. Well, I'll poke Sora to send you the test soon. I hope you'll enjoy working with us. Sorry nobody replied to you right away. We're all rather busy with scanlating and managing the site. :)

Can I ask how much time either per chapter or per week/month you guys spend on translating?

Depends on the project and your free time, but most translators can translate 1-2 chapter per week :P .

Can you name a few of your favorite animes? :)